Follow us on Facebook

Get all the latest updates and news from us via our Facebook page.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay updated with what's new at Woodward Pet Sitting. We'll keep you posted on the latest featured topics, tips, and pet advice.

Customer Reviews

While we think we do a pretty awesome job, here are some of what our customers have to say.

If you'd like to write a review for us, you can add your own here.


I have been so impressed with WPS - they are the reason I'm writing my first review on Yelp. I recently moved to the area and travel every couple months for work, so finding someone that could take care of my two kittens was getting really tough. I had never used a pet sitting service before and was a little (ok a lot) nervous, but after doing some research and looking at a couple different companies, I decided to give WPS a shot.

They responded within 12 hours of my email and we were able to schedule the in-person consultation the same day. They asked a lot of great questions and the boys walked right up to them which was a good sign (you never know with cats). Getting to meet Jeff, the person who would be watching them, helped me feel more comfortable too. Since the cats were still fairly young, I opted to do twice a day visits.

The daily email updates with pictures are pretty great. My guys have fairly different personalities and Jeff's descriptions were spot on and made the notes feel genuine. Plus I love getting to see their faces when I'm away 😊 When I got home their stuff was clean and the boys were happy...can't ask for much more than that.

I've used WPS multiple times since then and every time we've received the same high quality customer service. The billing is very easy as well and the prices make it an affordable option. It's a huge relief knowing I have a go-to for pet sitting from now on. Thank you, WPS!
Traci - Ferndale - April 23, 2018

I was sooooo nervous having a stranger care for our pets, but was put at complete ease with Woodward Pet Sitting. Each day Danielle sent a note with pictures of all the pets to show how happy they were in her care. What a huge relief. I can't say enough about this great service and am so happy to be able to travel without a worry from now on.
Laura - Hazel Park - September 08, 2017

We contacted Woodward Pet Sitting on short notice to watch our dogs for a few days while we were on vacation. Audrey, the owner, replied to our request the same day and we set up a consultation where she and the sitter, Steve, could meet us and our dogs and ask about their routine. The initial meeting was easy and left us confident.

Audrey and Steve tag teamed watching the dogs and sent daily updates with pictures (which look better than the pictures we usually take). It looked like our dogs enjoyed being with Audrey and Steve, and were happy when we returned. We are thrilled with the care that Woodward Pet Sitting gave our pets and will use them again in the future.
Calvin - Ferndale - November 18, 2016

Belle
I can't even begin to express how blown away we are with you both!! The daily emails were so genuine and so appreciated. We knew from the descriptions of her mannerism that she was happy, which relieves so much stress and nervousness about her first pet sitting experience for us. We will definitely be using your services again. Thank you so much for keeping our girl happy.
Thoi - Royal Oak - October 30, 2016

Woodward Pet Sitting is the BEST!!!!! Danielle took such good care of my cat, Maggie. She sent pictures every time she visited, and I knew that my precious kitty was in the best hands. I was actually surprised that Danielle was able to get my shy one out from her hiding spot, and actually purring! I will definitely use them again!!!!
Liz - Ferndale - May 24, 2016

I am extremely happy with the service provided by Woodward Pet Sitting. When my job went through a restructure and found out I would be gone from home for at least 11 hours a day I knew that I would have to find someone to take care of my fur-babies.

Danielle was assigned to take care of my two rather large dogs and she has been fantastic. She spends 30 minutes everyday Monday-Friday which is enough time for them to relieve themselves and burn some energy. I love the everyday she leaves me a note letting me know how everything went. Invoices and billing is very simple as well. I was relieved that Woodward Pet Sitting was there for me when I went through this career change and I didn't have to worry about what was going to happen with my animals. Thanks for being there for me and my family. I highly recommend their services.
Isabelle - Madison Heights - April 04, 2016

Stellar, comforting service! I recently adopted an 8 week old puppy from a rescue. Babies that young cannot and should not hold their bladders for more than 3 hours at a time.

So I did some searching on a service that could let my guy out midday while I was at work and happened upon Woodward Pet Sitting. Audrey came and did a consultation and I immediately felt comfortable! She asked lots of questions and learned his routine. When she leaves, there's always a note waiting for me when I get home about their 30 minutes together. She's professional and responds very quickly to inquiries. Highly recommend to anyone!
Samantha - Ferndale - January 26, 2016

Great experience! The website makes the services & charges very clear, and scheduling the consultation & pet sit was easy. My two cats are incredibly shy so I was amazed when I saw that one of them had come out of his hiding spot by the 2nd visit, and even the especially reticent one was responding to Ashley after a few days.

This was probably the quickest they've warmed up to a sitter they didn't really know, and it made me feel a lot more comfortable knowing they were getting more than just a feeding/litter cleaning, but also enjoying their visits with Ashley. It was great getting emails with photos after each visit, and it was easy to communicate with Ashley & Audrey throughout. So grateful to have found this company!
Monika - Royal Oak - January 04, 2016

I can't thank you enough for the phenomenal service Ashley and your company provided! This trip was without a doubt our most relaxing trip ever and we have you to thank for that.

The daily emails and photos were great. The cats were so happy and relaxed when we got home, no attitude from them. It was obvious that they really liked Ashley and they seemed to have spent the holiday weekend wondering where she went, LOL.
Sarah - Pleasant Ridge - June 21, 2015

Mabel and Skyler
We are so thankful to have found Woodward Pet Sitting when we moved. There service is fabulous. Our 2 dogs were over the top taken care of and so was our home.

It is such a great feeling to know we can go away, and our pets (and home) are happy and safe. The communication was excellent and they are worth EVERY dollar. We will definitely use them in the future.
Robin - Ferndale - March 03, 2015

Patches
We are so pleased to have found Woodward Pet Sitting after moving to the area last fall. We have worked with other pet sitting services in the past and Audrey is far and away the most professional and responsive. Highly recommended.
Jane - Ferndale - January 22, 2015

We love more than anything when we get awesome, unsolicited testimonials regarding the local businesses we like to recommend. Kudos to you, Audrey, and your great business practices. We get great reviews on you guys ALL the time!
Mike, owner of Premier Pet Supply - Beverly Hills - August 22, 2014

Rooney
I got a call from my dog walker last Friday which was unusual. She said that my pipes burst & water was flooding my house. She said she would stay there until I arrived. Thank goodness for Audrey.

She put towels all over the kitchen floor & saved my hardwood floor as a result of her quick action. She was willing to take the time out of her day to wait for me which was her time & money. She deserves to be commended for her efforts!! She treated my home & pets like they are her own & I can't thank her enough.
Tina - Beverly Hills - August 20, 2014

Spot
Woodward pet sitting went out of their way to watch our pets on a last moments notice change. Have and will recommend them to all the Cub Scout and Boy Scout parents from my sons pack.
Jon - Ferndale - June 15, 2014

Lobo
Audrey has been our pet sitter for about one year. Our Boxer loves her. No regrets! We recommend her with 100% trust that your dog will be safe and happy.
Alfredo - Pleasant Ridge - April 27, 2014

Jojo
Woodward Pet Sitting has been flexible and gone out of their way to take care of our family cat. So appreciate the awesome service!
Meg - Royal Oak - April 04, 2014

Rooney
Audrey has been simply wonderful!!! She walks my dog Rooney x5 per week. It's great to have the peace of mind.
Tina - Beverly Hills - April 04, 2014

Ruby
I am writing to share my experience with Woodward Pet Sitting (Audrey), who has given exceptional care to our dog Ruby. Audrey came to us through a referral and has been with us since the spring of 2013.

This was my first experience with a pet sitter and I really didn’t know what to expect. But when I first met Audrey she had a very calm demeanor and Ruby seemed comfortable with her.

We went out of town for a weekend and Audrey came to stay with our Ruby while we were away and everything went very well. To ease my nerves, she was kind enough to send me emails with pictures of Ruby doing just fine.

I find Audrey to be extremely reliable and trustworthy. She is also very accommodating with changes in schedule and always returned my phone calls promptly. She always leaves a note about her visit and sometimes even some homemade dog treats.

I feel she truly cares about animals and is genuinely concerned about their well-being. Ruby and I would highly recommend Woodward Pet Sitting.
Rosalinda - Royal Oak - December 20, 2013

Zimba
My husband and I recently hired Woodward Pet Sitting and were extremely pleased with the services provided. Our cat can be difficult and Audrey handled him with ease.

I believe she has a natural affinity for animals! She took care of our home while we were gone, and even cleaned up an area in our basement that had flooding from a severe storm. Her texts and emails with updates were very much appreciated. We will always have Audrey pet sit for us. She is the BEST!
Gail - Berkley - September 07, 2013

Keeper
I'm so happy with Woodward Pet Sitting! A trip out of town came up unexpectedly and none of my regular dogsitters (family and close friends) were available. My neighbor told me to look on the Pleasant Ridge FB page and there was an ad for Woodward Pet Sitting. I emailed Audrey, we had a really nice chat about my dog and all of a sudden the ball was rolling, so to speak!

The whole business is so professional, from the website to the necessary forms to fill out, and I really felt secure doing this. When I got home after leaving my dog for three days, something I have never, ever done in her long life, she was happy and playful and no worse for the wear.

Ironically, another two-day away trip popped up the next week, so I called Woodward Pet Sitting right away. This time Audrey left homemade dog treats in a jar with a ribbon. Great, dependable service, reasonably price, but most importantly, a feeling of security. And texted pics of your pets during your time away! Thanks!!!
Lynn - Pleasant Ridge - August 16, 2013

Enzo
Jake and Audrey have both dogsat for us in our home, and taken our pit-shepherd mix into their home for a weekend, and we couldn't be happier. When we come home after a trip, our dogs are energetic, well-rested, and joyful.

They love to see Jake and Audrey, and we feel very secure in the knowledge that our dogs are being cared for as if we had never left home!
Tom and Jenny - Detroit - June 11, 2013

Review Blurbs
I can't thank you enough for the phenomenal service Ashley and your company provided! This trip was without a doubt our most relaxing trip ever and we have you to thank for that.


We are so thankful to have found Woodward Pet Sitting when we moved. There service is fabulous. Our 2 dogs were over the top taken care of and so was our home.


We contacted Woodward Pet Sitting on short notice to watch our dogs for a few days while we were on vacation. Audrey, the owner, replied to our request the same day and we set up a consultation where she and the sitter, Steve, could meet us and our dogs and...




Search